Skip to content

Bow Journal- An Aside- Photos Until the Next Hunt

October 5, 2010

During this time when I’m forced to stare at the four walls of my office and the computer screen, I can’t help but wonder what’s walking by Joshua Tree, The Hole, or the Ground Blind. So until I’m able to again report back to the more serious matters in my life, I have to look at photos to remind me what a deer actually looks like, both alive and on the ground.

Enjoy.

Sarpy County buck

Cass County doe

Douglas County buck

I-80 Velvet Buck

Cass County buck taken 2 years ago

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 12:37 pm

    I’m not a hunter myself (maybe one day, if I could muster the courage), but that last image has a truly striking beauty to it. The light hitting it really reflects the stillness of the moment. Nice shot. Er. Nice photo. 😉

Leave a Reply

